onze vermelding op www.keurmerk.info

DVD Muziek

<< Vorige - Volgende >>

Muziek DVD - Woody Herman Woodshopper's Ball

Jazz music video

Artikelcode: EAN 5060018707327

Muziek DVD - Woody Herman Woodshopper's Ball

Bring the legendary Woody Herman and his Young Thundering Herd together with Joe Williams, Pete Barbutti, Clark Terry, and The Dukes of Dixieland, and the mix is explosive: hot jazz, cool blues, stars overhead and the greatest of Big Band stars on the stage.

The performance of such loved tunes as "Woodchopper's Ball" and "April in Paris" is leavened with the humor and affection these musicians feel toward one another. The Dukes of Dixieland add their New Orleans jazz sound with "Muskrat Ramble"; Pete Barbutti mixes music and comedy. Clark Terry's "Mumbles" is a classic, and bluesman Joe Williams lends his distinctive style to "Mind to Ramble" as well as "All of Me." When Woody concludes the concert, bringing the Thundering Herd to a thunderous crescendo for Aaron Copland's "Fanfare for the Common Man," he raises his arms, slowly building the music, and turns to the audience. As one, the people rise and reach out to him with applause, becoming part of the performance themselves. This is a special moment in music too great to miss.

Jazz muziek DVD  Woody Herman Woodchopper's Ball - Production Year: 2001  Running Time: 59 min. DVD Release: 11-12-2001

euro 12.07